Hollywood stars

Hollywood stars join Hamilton to celebrate Behind the Camera Awards

Javier Bardem and Denis Villeneuve.

Hamilton has co-hosted the Hollywood Behind the Camera Awards for 15 years, giving movie stars the chance to celebrate the work of the writers, editors, producers, directors, artists and technicians who bring their talent to the big screen.

The 2021 Awards took place this weekend, with actor Yvonne Orji hosting a star-studded Hollywood party.

Other stars including Javier Bardem, Kirsten Stewart and Mahershala Ali took to the stage to present trophies to winners ranging from Maggie Gyllenhaal, who won the Breakthrough Director gong for The Lost Daughter to Denis Villeneuve who won the Visionary Award for Dune.

“At Hamilton, we’ve always been moviegoers, and we created these awards as a way to honor and recognize the talents of those behind the camera who work so hard to create the magic and glamor we see on camera. », Explains Vivian. Stauffer, CEO of Hamilton.

The full list of the 2021 Hamilton Behind the Camera Awards winners was:

Costume design | The more they fall | Honorée: Antoinette Messam | Presenter: Regina King

Editor | The power of the dog | Honoré: Peter Sciberras | Presenter: Kirsten Dunst

Scriptwriter | Song of the Swan | Recipient: Benjamin Cleary | Presenter: Mahershala Ali

Director of Photography | Belfast | Recipient: Haris Zambarloukos | Presenter: Jamie Dornan

Animation Film Award | Raya and the last dragon | Recipient: Carlos Lopez Estrada | Presenters: Awkwafina, Kelly Marie Tran

Breakthrough Director | The lost girl | Recipient: Maggie Gyllenhaal | Presenter: Peter Sarsgaard

Sound editing | The Culprit | laureates: Mandell Winter and David Esparza | Presenter: Jake Gyllenhaal

Hair and makeup | Come 2 America | Stacey Morris and Carla Farmer | Presenters: Jermaine Fowler and Bella Murphy

Master of Real Estate Award | MASS | laureates: Lindsey Moran and Mia Lyon Cherp | Presenters: Fran Kranz, Ann Dowd, Martha Plimpton, Reed Birney and Jason Isaacs

Visionary Award | dunes | Recipient: Denis Villeneuve | Presenter: Javier Bardem

Producer | Red rocket | Recipients: Sean Baker, Alex Coco, Samantha Quan, Alex Saks and Shih-Ching Tsou | Presenter: Simon Rex

Director | Spencer | Honoré: Pablo Larrain | Presenter: Kristen Stewart

Crafting | CODA | Recipients: Sian Heder (director), Geraud Brisson (editor), Marius De Vries (composer), Nick Baxter (music producer), Lisa Zagoria (casting director), Deborah Aquila (casting director) | Presenter: Marlee Matlin.

Click here for a WATCH FACES gallery of the night.