Hollywood stars

Hollywood stars step out swinging at the 22nd Annual Emmys Golf Classic to raise over $436,000 for the Television Academy Foundation

The Television Academy Foundation announced today that it has raised more than $436,000 during the 22n/a Annual Emmys® Golf classic. Television stars, sports personalities, entertainment industry executives, Television Academy executives and corporate partners participated in the golf tournament at Riviera Country Club in Pacific Palisades, Calif., Monday, October 3.

Proceeds from the event benefit the non-profit organization’s renowned Internship and College Television Awards programs which provide industry access and career development opportunities for college students interested in media careers. .

Cédric the animator (The neighborhood) and Andia Winslow (A league apart) co-hosted the event which featured TV, movie and sports stars: Jonathan Adams (Last man standing), Frank Buckley (KTLA), Matt Craven (Lou), Patrick Fabian (You better call Saul), Derek Fisher (NBA), Jason Her (For all mankind), Brian Letscher (Scandal), Matt Letscher (the flash), Willie Gault (NFL), Michael Irby (Mayans MC), Chris O’Dowd (Slumberland), Dr. Paul Nassif (Sloppy), Norm Nixon (NBA), Danielle Nottingham (California Live), Jesse Orosco (MLB), Ron Perlman (Capturing) and Patrick Warburton (family guy). Adam Rodriguez (Ordinary Joe) was the guest of honor at the event.

“Our heartfelt thanks to Cedric The Entertainer and Andia Winslow for co-hosting the event and to all of the celebrities and industry executives who participated in the tournament,” said Cris Abrego, President of the Television Academy Foundation. “Our generous corporate sponsors made this year’s event a huge success. Funds raised will support Foundation programming throughout the year, providing diverse students with nationwide educational events and paid internships at top Hollywood production companies to help them on their career path. .

The tournament kicked off with mat finishes ‘on the green’, a putting contest, a full round of golf and an afternoon cocktail hour. The day ended with an auction and awards dinner where honors were presented, including:

  • 1st place: CBS with celebrity Cedric The Entertainer.
  • 2nd Place Team: Lionsgate with famed Dr. Paul Nassif.
  • 3rd place team: Deborah Bradley, Mark Kuryak, Jeffrey Springer and Kevin Walsh.

Event sponsors include: Academy Benefits, AEG, Allen & Anita Kohl Charitable Foundation, AMC, Banijay Americas, Amherst Group, CBS, EPIX, Ernst & Young, Evoke Advisors, FIJI Water, FX Networks, Johnny Carson Foundation, JUSTIN Vineyards & Cave, Lionsgate, NBCUniversal, PEOPLE®Sony Pictures Entertainment, Translation LLC, Turtle Bay Resort, United Airlines, Venable LLP and Village Roadshow Entertainment Group.

About the Television Academy Foundation

Established in 1959 as the charitable arm of the Television Academy, the Television Academy Foundation is dedicated to preserving the legacy of television while educating and inspiring those who will shape its future. Through renowned educational and outreach programs, such as The Interviews: An Oral History of Television Project, College Television Awards and Summit, Student Internship and Fellowship Programs, and the Media Educators Conference, the Foundation seeks to broaden the circle of voices that our industry represents and to create more opportunities for television to reflect the whole of society. For more information about the Foundation, please visit www.TelevisionAcademy.com/Foundation.